LSMSA Honors Retiring and Tenured Faculty

In keeping with the tradition, LSMSA will hold a public reception and ceremony on Monday, May 9, 2011 from 12-1:30 pm in the Center for Performance and Technology to honor faculty and staff that will be retiring or those whom have met the prestigious 20-year mark.

As many of you have heard, Dr. Rodney Allen (English) is retiring after 28 years of service to LSMSA. Mrs. Judy McIntyre (External Affairs) is retiring after a long tenure with the Department of Education and serving four years at LSMSA. Mrs. Rose Thomas (Custodial) has retired after 25 years at LSMSA.

LSMSA will also honor Mr. David Anderson (Math), Mr. Jim Lockey (LVS), Dr. Kenneth Olson (Arts, Foreign Language), Ms. Mary Louise Porter (LVS, Arts) and Mr. Chuck Stoker (Fiscal Plant) for their 20 years of service to LSMSA.

If you live nearby, you are invited to join us at the ceremony and reception. Anyone who would like to send a congratulatory note to one or all of the honorees, please email your response to She will print and compile them into a folder and present your notes to each honoree at the ceremony. You may also mail your congratulatory note by sending it to the recipient at 715 University Parkway, Natchitoches, LA 71457.

Please join us in celebrating the hard work of our faculty and staff,
Thorn LaCaze
LSMSA Foundation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: